The Leaders Institute (the Institute) Governing Board has been established by Leaders Institute Pty Ltd to act for and on behalf of the Institute and to control and manage the Institute’s affairs and concerns. The Governing Board provides strategic leadership and is the governing authority of the Institute.

The Governing Board of Leaders Institute is made up of seven members. They include four external members with expertise in areas including, leadership and ethical management, risk management, financial control, legal and discipline expertise.

Listed below are the current members of the Governing Board:

Pastor Chris Aiton

Governing Board Chair

Pastor Chris Aiton is the Senior Pastor and CEO of Gateway Church in Brisbane since 2002. He has served on a number of Boards in the not-for-profit sector in Australia and abroad. He lived in the Philippines for thirteen years where he led a team of expats involved in church leadership and relief & development. He is married with three adult children and five grandchildren.

Solicitor Joel Pitman

Governing Board Member

Solicitor Joel Pitman is a Director of Morgan Conley Solicitors, Lucas’ Pawpaw Remedies and The Lucas’ Pawpaw Foundation. He holds a Master of Laws from Queensland University and Technology. He is a member of the Queensland Law Society and has been admitted as a registered practitioner by The Supreme Court of Queensland and The High Court of Australia.

Mr. Peter O’Callaghan

Governing Board Member

Mr. Peter O’Callaghan is a Director of MSI Taylor Wealth Management Pty Ltd and has over two decades of experience in the financial services industry. In October 2014, he received the AFA National Excellence in Education Award. He is an active mentor in the AFA Mentoring program. He is also a Commissioned Officer in the Royal Australian Air Force Reserves.

Mr. Vivian Lobo

Governing Board Member

Mr. Vivian Lobo is a Director of Leaders Institute and the Trustee of the Leaders Institute Trust. He is also the current Chair of the Parish Pastoral Council for the Catholic Parish of Lutwyche. He holds a Master of Business specialising in Human Resources from Queensland University of Technology. He has wide experience in management holding junior and senior managerial roles.

Dr. Jerry Anway

Governing Board Member

Dr Jerry Anway holds quite extensive academic and managerial experience in various senior roles in diverse industries such as Universities, Health Care Network, Private Education Providers and Religious Organisations. He has a strong interest in Strategic Planning and Resource Management. Upon retiring from his professional career, he and his wife co-pastored a Baptist church before retiring in 2015.

Emeritus Professor Jenny Stewart

Academic Board Chair (Exofficio)

Jenny Stewart is Professor Emeritus at Griffith University. She has 35 years experience in academia along with being the Deputy Head of the Department and the Discipline Head for Accounting. She was also the Editor-in-Chief of International Journal of Auditing and she has served on the editorial boards of several top-tiered journals including Auditing: A Journal of Practice and Theory, Accounting Horizons and International Journal of Accounting.

Dr. Rod St Hill

CEO (Exofficio)

Dr. Rod St Hill is the CEO of Leaders Institute. He has held senior leadership roles in both university and non-university higher education institutions for twenty years. He has a first class Honours Degree in Commerce from the University of Newcastle and a PhD in economics from Lincoln University. He is also a part-time Christian pastor. He has travelled throughout Asia and Europe.


76 Park Road, Woolloongabba Brisbane, Queensland, 4102, Australia


+61 (07) 3161 5566

ABN : 99 605 807 305

Provider id: PRV14708

CRICOS Code: 03732F

WhatsApp WhatsApp us